Home » Founding Members

Founding Members

The following individuals are working together to develop the AgArts organization:


Mary Swander – Iowa Poet Laureate/Playwright/Non-Fiction Writer (Kalona, IA)

Fred KirschenmannLeopold Center for Sustainable Agriculture (IA) and Stone Barns (NY)

Diane Hatz- Change Food / Change Food Fest


Horseman Trail Farm
Horseman Trail Farm

Executive Director, Mary Swander

Outreach Director, Donna Prizgintas

Media Director, Cherie Sampson

Theatre Director, Dean Gray

Literary Director, John Linstrom